The Works of Nathaniel Hawthorne Complete in Twelve Volumes.

By: HAWTHORNE, Nathaniel:

Price: £100.00

Quantity: 1 available

12 volumes. Hardback, approx 7 x 4.5 inches. In light red/brown cloth covers with decorative gilt lettering to spines and fronts. Top page edges gilt. In very good conditions. Some overall rubbing to covers, rubbing and some minor fading to spines. Corners bumped. Some minor handling marks to boards. Small stain spot to spine “Legends of the Province House.” Endpapers clean, no penned inscriptions. Inside pages all very clean and tight throughout. Else very clean and tight set. 12 vols. Illustrated with “Electrogravure” frontis plates by Thomas Eyre Macklin and James Torrance. The Scarlet Letter; Twice Told Tales; House of the Seven Gables; The New Adam & Eve; Mosses From an Old Manse; Wonder Book For Girls and Boys; Legends of the Province House; The Snow Image; True Stories From History and Biography; Tanglewood Tales; The Blithe Dale Romance; Our Old Home.

Title: The Works of Nathaniel Hawthorne Complete in Twelve Volumes.

Author Name: HAWTHORNE, Nathaniel:

Categories: HISTORY,

Publisher: London, Walter Scott Limited, n.d. ca1920:

Seller ID: 82916

Keywords: HISTORY HAWTHORNE, Nathaniel: Hawthornes Works, In Twelve Volumes, Walter Scott Limited, 1920, 12 vols, complete, electrogravure, engraved, illustrated, Thomas Eyre Macklin, James Torrance,